Batik Day

Handwriting Batik (Courtesy of hermansaksono.com)

Happy October, guys !

Have you prepare Batik for tomorrow ? Hahaha, fyi, tomorrow is Batik Day (or maybe don’t know about that? :p). Hmm.. I have one. My friends have bought it for me , while traveling around Yogyakarta few months ago. You know, that is my first Batik 😀

Batik (Javanese pronunciation: [ˈbate?]; Indonesian: [ˈbatɪʔ]; English: /ˈbætɪk/ or /bəˈtiːk/) is a cloth that traditionally uses a manual wax-resist dyeingtechnique.

Yeah, that is what wikipedia’s says about Batik. We are, Indonesian, believe that Batik is our traditional cloth and is one of the great heritage that we have. 😀

Update [October 2, 2010]
Here is my photo with my friends this morning. Wearing batik while in the SE’s registration stand. 😀

Guess which one is me ? :p

2 thoughts on “Batik Day

Leave a Reply

